August 27, 2023 Patrick Korir

Six in line for Premier debuts in season opener

There are six new faces named in Nairobi City Stars 20-man squad ahead of the 2023-24 FKF Premier League opener against Muhoroni Youth in Kasarani Annex on Sunday 27 August 2023 starting at 3 pm.

The six are part of the nine arrivals to the Simba wa Nairobi family for the new season.

Goalkeeper Edwin Mukolwe, signed from Bidco United, is up against Elvis Ochoro for a starting berth in the upcoming game.

Two defenders; Sosthenes Idah and Wycliffe Omondi, signed from Polisi Tanzania and Migori Youth, respectively, have been named amongst five regulars ahead of the game.

Midfielder Brian Mzee, in from Kibera Black Stars, will be seeking a place in the midfield while teenagers Brian Mose and Gilbert Abala, from lower tier sides Total Spurs from Narok and Busia Sugar, will be looking for game time as forwards.

While the six made the cut, three others: Robinson Asenwa from Vapor Sports, Julius Ombacho from Luanda Villa, and Yuto Kusaba from FC Zenshin, all take a rest from the opener

Squad to face Muhoroni Youth

Goalkeepers: 1. Edwin Mukolwe, 13. Elvis Ochoro

Defenders: 4. Timothy Muganda, 8. Calvin Masawa, 12. Edwin Buliba, 15. Wycliffe Omondi, 25. Dennis Wanjala, 30. Rowland Makati, 32. Sosthenes Idah

Midfielders: 2. Elvis Noor, 5. Newton Ochieng, 11. Andrew Kisilu, 18. Clifford Ouma, 19. Vincent Owino, 25. Brian Mzee

Forawrds: 9. Dennis Oalo, 17. Brian Mose, 20. Kelvin Etemesi, 22. Samuel Kapen, 27. Gilbert Abala

Out: 3. Robinson Asenwa, 6. Ronney Kola, 7. Pius Omachi, 9. Mohammed Bajaber, 21. Yuto Kusaba, 23. Julius Ombacho, 31. Abuyeka Kubasu

, , , , , , , , , ,