May 20, 2022 Patrick Korir

Odera, Kamau in for KCB clash

Nairobi City Stars striker Ezekiel Odera sandwiched by KCB players during the 34th and final FKF Premier League game at Narok Stadium Sun 22 Aug 2021. KCB won it 3-0

The entry of striker Ezekiel Odera and winger John Kamau are the two changes made as Nairobi City Stars look ahead to their next FKF Premier League game against KCB in Kasarani on Saturday 21 May 2022 starting 3 pm.

Odera, City Stars’ current top scorer with eight goals, missed the previous Tusker game due to accumulated yellow card suspension and is back to face his former employer KCB, while Kamau makes a comeback after sitting out the last two games against Wazito and Tusker.

The two take up the places of Augustine Kuta and Charles Otieno who are rested for the tie, while the other 18 players retain their slots.

Compared to the squad that faced KCB in the first leg in mid-December 2021, and lost 1-0 in Ruaraka, changes made are seven.

Keeper Stephen Njunge, stopper Lennox Ogutu, midfielders Oliver Maloba, Charles Otieno, Rowland Makati, forwards Davis Agesa, and Vincent Otieno Okoth, are all out.

They have been replaced by keeper Elvis Ochoro, defenders Kevin Okumu, Salim Abdallah, Kenedy Onyango, and Wycliffe Otieno, and midfielder Mohammed Bajaber.

Striker Nicholas Kipkirui, who was named to face KCB in December, only to be replaced on the morning of the game by John Kamau due to illness, is the final change.

City Stars squad to face KCB FC

Goalkeepers: 1. Elvis Ochoro, 16. Jacob Osano

Defenders: 4. Salim Abdallah, 8. Calvin Masawa, 12. Edwin Buliba, 19. Kevin Okumu, 22. Wycliffe Otieno, 25. Kenedy Onyango, 26. Dennis Wanjala, 28. Herit Mungai

Midfielders: 2. Elvis Noor Ojiambo, 5. Michael Madoya, 7. Rodgers Okumu, 15. John Kamau, 18. Sven Yidah, 20. Timothy Noor Ouma, 30. Anthony Kimani, 31. Mohammed Bajaber

Strikers: 17. Nicholas Kipkirui, 32. Ezekiel Odera

Out: 3. Charles Otieno, 6. Ronney Kola, 9. Vincent Otieno Okoth, 10. Peter Opiyo, 11. Davis Agesa, 14. Rowland Makati, 21. Oliver Maloba, 23. Stephen Njunge, 24. Erick Ombija, 27. Lennox Ogutu, 29. Augustine Kuta

, , , , , ,