February 3, 2024 Patrick Korir

Yuto, Rogers in line for debuts against Shabana

Forward Yuto Kusaba and left-footed Rogers Obusu Wasega have both been named in the Nairobi City Stars 20-man squad for the upcoming matchday 20 FKF Premier League tie in Machakos against Shabana on Sunday 4 February 2024 starting at 3 p.m.

The two are in line for their Kenyan topflight debuts and are part of three changes made from the last squad that lost 2-0 to AFC Leopards in Bukhungu, Kakamega. The duo is joined by Newton Ochieng who took a rest from the last game.

The trio takes up the slots of skipper Calvin Masawa and Edwin Buliba who are suspended, and Mohammed Bajaber who takes a rest.

Yuto received the nod to feature in the Kenyan topflight during the current International Transfer window following the ratification of his registration by the Football Kenya Federation (FKF), while the recently signed Obusu joined Simba wa Nairobi straight out of Laiser Hill Academy.

Either will make their Kenyan topflight bow should they clock any minutes in the Sunday game.

Brian Mose who made the squad against AFC Leopards maintains his place in the team as well as flyer Pius Omachi who stays put for a third straight game.

Squad to face Shabana

Goalkeepers: 1. Edwin Mukolwe, 13. Elvis Ochoro,

Defenders: 4. Timothy Muganda, 15. Wycliffe Omondi, 24. Rogers Obusu, 26. Dennis Wanjala, 30. Rowland Makati, 32. Sosthenes Idah

Midfielders: 2. Elvis Noor, 5. Newton Ochieng, 11. Andrew Kisilu, 18. Clifford Ouma, 19. Vincent Owino, 25. Brian Mzee

Forwards: 3. Robinson Asenwa, 7. Pius Omachi, 10. Dennis Oalo, 17. Brian Mose, 22. Samuel Kapen, 21. Yuto Kusaba,

Out: 8. Calvin Masawa, 9. Mohammed Bajaber, 12. Edwin Buliba, 20. Kelvin Etemesi, 23. Julius Ombacho, 27. Gilbert Abala, 31. Abuyeka Kubasu

Coach: Nicholas Muyoti

Yuto Kusaba

Yuto Kusaba dring his unveiling at Nairobi City Stars offices on Wed 23 Aug 2023

Rogers Obusu

, , , ,