December 3, 2021 Patrick Korir

Four changes against Kariobangi Sharks

Midfielder Elvis Noor Ojiambo in a friendly game against KAribangi Sharks at Utalii grounds on Sat 30 Oct 2020. It ended 1-1

Four changes have been made by head coach Nicholas Muyoti from the squad that fired four unanswered bullets against Vihiga on 6th November 2021 during FKF Premier League round six for the upcoming game against Kariobangi Sharks on Saturday 4 December 2021 at Ruaraka starting 1 pm.

Defender Edwin Buliba, midfielders John Kamau and Elvis Noor Ojiambo, as well as Gambian hitman Ebrima Sanneh will miss out on the game.

In their place comes stopper Lennox Ogutu, midfielder Charles Otieno and flyer Rodgers Okuse Okumu.

The final entrant to the squad is left-footed Herit Mungai Atariza – a former Sharks player – who makes the Simba wa Nairobi squad for the first time this season.

Forwards Nicholas Kipkirui and Ebrima Sanneh take a rest alongside youngsters Rowland Makati and Elvis Ochoro.

They will all watch the game from the sidelines that has the recuperating Wycliffe Otieno, Ronney Kola and Erick Ombija.

From the squad that hit Kariobangi Sharks 2-1 back in May this year, during their last premier league meeting, the changes are aplenty.

Bolton Omwenga, Elvis Ojiambo and Nicholas Kipkirui who all started the game at Utalii, as well as Buliba and Sanneh who came on as subs, stopper Wycliffe who was on the bench, are all out of the game.

Former Sharks player Sven Yidah who was suspended then is back to face his former bosses, alongside recent Kenya team debutant Timothy Noor Ouma and budding striker Vincent Otieno Okoth.

Lennox, former Tusker lad Mike Madoya and former Nzoia Sugar left-back Dennis Decha Wanjala completed the list of changes.

Squad to face Kariobangi Sharks

Goalkeepers: 16. Jacob Osano, 23. Stephen Njunge

Defenders: 4. Salim Abdallah, 25. Kenedy Onyango, 26. Dennis Wanjala, 19. Kevin Okumu, 27. Lennox Ogutu, 8. Calvin Masawa,27. Lennox Ogutu, 28. Herit Mungai,

Midfielders: 5. Michael Madoya, 10. Peter Opiyo, 30. Anthony Kimani-captain, 20. Timothy Ouma, 18. Sven Yidah, 21. Oliver Maloba, 7. Rodgers Okumu, 3. Charles Otieno

Strikers: 11. Davis Agesa, 9. Vincent Otieno Okoth, 32. Ezekiel Odera

Out: 22. Wycliffe Otieno, 6. Ronney Kola, 24. Erick Ombija, (all injured) 17. Nicholas Kipkirui, 14. Rowland Makati, 1. Elvis Ochoro, 29. Ebrima Sanneh

, , , , , , ,