August 14, 2021 Patrick Korir

Five changes for Posta Rangers duel

Timothy 'Babu' Ouma gets the ball ahead of Posta Rangers' Josephat Lopaga during a friendly at the Jamhuri Park on Fri 7 May 2021. It ended 1-1

From the squad that faced off with Mathare United in the last league game, and lost 2-0, head coach John Amboko has made five key changes ahead of the next game against Posta Rangers on Saturday 14 August 2021 starting 1 pm at Ruaraka.

Keeper Elvis Ochoro returns to the fold for Jacob Osano as forward Davis Agesa who was sat out injured comes on for Vincent Otieno.

Three players suspended in the last game; field skipper Anthony Muki Kimani, and defenders Kevin Chumsy Okumu and Salim Shitu Abdala are all back to take up the places of Azizi Okaka, Wesley Onguso and Wycliffe Otieno who dislocated his ankle in the last game.

From the squad that faced Rangers in the first leg, and drew 1-1, the changes are eight in total.

Wycliffe Otieno and Peter Opiyo both clocked 90 minutes in that game as Azizi Okaka and Oliver Maloba started and were later replaced by Vincent Otieno and Rodgers Okumu, respectively. All six will miss the upcoming game as well as Jacob Osano and Wesley Onguso who were unused subs then.

Other than Ochoro and Chumsy, the new faces for the reverse Posta tie includes strikers Ebrima Sanneh and Nicholas Kipkirui, left-footers Calvin Masawa, John Kamau and Bolton Omwenga, as well as defensive-mid Charles Chale Otieno.

20-man squad to face Posta Rangers

Goalkeepers: 1. Elvis Ochoro (GK), 23. Steve Njunge (GK),

Defenders: 26. Bolton Omwenga, 25. Kenedy Onyango, 8. Calvin Masawa, 28. Herit Mungai Atariza, 12. Edwin Buliba, 4. Salim Abdalla, 19. Kevin Okumu

Midfielders:  3. Charles Otieno, 2. Elvis Noor Ojiambo, 20. Timothy Noor Ouma, 18. Sven Yidah, 15. John Kamau, 30. Anthony Kimani

Strikers: 17. Nicholas Kipkirui, 32. Ezekiel Odera, 24. Erick Ombija, 29. Ebrima Sanneh, 11. Davis Agesa

Not considered: 6. Ronney Kola, 14. Rowland Makati (both on loan at Nairobi Stima), (injured), 16. Jacob Osano (GK), 22. Wycliffe Otieno, 7. Rodgers Okumu, 21. Oliver Maloba, 10. Peter Opiyo (all 4 injured), 5. Wesley Onguso, 27. Azizi Okaka, 9. Vincent Otieno Okoth

, , , , ,