June 18, 2021 Patrick

No changes against Homeboyz

Nairobi City Stars, Simba wa Nairobi

There are no changes to the squad that faced Western Stima on Tuesday as City Stars seek out Kakamega Homeboyz on Saturday 19 June 2021 at Ruaraka during a premier league matchday 21 tie starting at 1 pm. 

Head coach Sanjin Alagic has maintained the lot of 20 that delivered a 2-1 come-from-behind win over Western Stima at the same venue on Tuesday.

The squad remained as is after Herit Mungai, who forced a penalty that won the last game, maintained his spot for yet another game.

Though the squad remains the same from the immediate past game, there are four changes and one new addition to the 19-man squad that travelled to face Homeboyz in the first leg in early February for a game they lost 2-0 in Bukhugu Stadium.

Sven Yidah missed the first leg game due to a knee injury but is in for the upcoming one.

Overall skipper Calvin Masawa and field skipper Anthony Muki Kimani – nursing a shoulder injury then – are the other players that missed the fall in Bukhungu.

Striker Nicholas Kipkirui and right back Kevin Chumsy Okumu who were yet to join the club then, are the last two ‘new’ players in for the Homeboyz duel.

The new entrants take up the places of winger Aziz Okaka, striker Vincent Otieno aka Jamaica, defensive midfielder Charles Otieno and attacking midfielder Timothy Babu Ouma were all part of the first leg game.

20-man squad to face Kakamega Homeboyz

Goalkeepers: 16. Jacob Osano, 23. Steve Njunge

Defenders: 8. Calvin Masawa, 25. Kenedy Onyango, 4. Salim Abdalla, 22. Wycliffe Otieno, 26. Bolton Omwenga, 19. Kevin Okumu, 28. Herit Mungai Atariza

Midfielders: 10. Peter Opiyo, 21. Oliver Maloba, 18. Sven Yidah, 30. Anthony Kimani, 7. Rodgers Okumu, 2. Elvis Noor Ojiambo,

Strikers: 11. Davis Agesa, 24. Erick Ombija, 32. Ezekiel Odera, 29. Ebrima Sanneh, 17. Nicholas Kipkirui

Not considered: 6. Ronney Kola, 14. Rowland Makati (both on loan at Nairobi Stima), 1. Elvis Ochoro (GK), 3. Charles Otieno, 5. Wesley Onguso,  12. Edwin Buliba, 27. Azizi Okaka, 20. Timothy Noor Ouma, 15. John Kamau, 9. Vincent Otieno Okoth

, , , , , , ,